Social Events

SWRO makes the most of annual conferences by organizing social events to coincide with times and locations of our most popular national meetings.

 

We believe conferences serve to foster community as much as continued scientific education. Make the most of your next oncology conference by reaching out to SWRO to create an event!

It's been over a year since our very first social event at the 2017 ASTRO annual meeting in San Diego, CA!

 

We had another successful event at the 2018 ASTRO annual meeting in San Antonio, TX and at the 2019 ASTRO annual meeting in Chicago, IL. 

 

We have also had gatherings at the 2020 ACRO annual meeting in Ft. Lauderdale, FL and the 2019 ASTRO Advocacy Day in Washington, D.C.

 

We look forward to future social events:

ASTRO 2020:

October 25, 2020 11:00CST/12:00EST: SWRO Yoga

October 25, 2020 5:00CST/6:00EST: SWRO/FB Group Marie Curie HH / Moderated Discussion

October 26, 2020: First Mentorship Monday (#MentorshipMonday, #WomenWhoCurie)

TBD:  ASTRO/SWRO Moderated Discussion re: Women in Leadership

 

November 7, 2020: #WomenWhoCurie Day

Going to a meeting and want to coordinate an event?

Contact us and we will post the details here!